Governmental LinksHistory of Petersburg and Menard CountyLake PetersburgLodging in PetersburgMaps of Petersburg and Menard County ILOrganizationsOutdoor RecreationReal EstateSchoolsServicesShoppingTourismVirtual Photo Gallery


 
 
 

Lake Petersburg Organizational Structure

Lake Petersburg Statistics: 

  • 1400 Acres Watershed
  • 14 Miles Shoreline
  • 190.7 Acres Under Water
  • 12 Miles Of Roads
  • 24 FT Average Depth
  • 65 FT Depth At Dam
  • Located in Menard County, IL

Contact Info:

Lake Association Office
17754 N Shore Drive
Petersburg, IL 62675

eMail: lakepeters@sbcglobal.net

Office Phone #
217-632-7492

Ranger Cell #
217-652-9112

Sewer Emergency
217-632-0000

Board Meetings: Second Monday of each month at 7 pm at the Lake Office.

Summer Office Hours:
(3/1 - 9/30)

  • Monday 1-4 pm
  • Wednesday 12-6 pm
  • Friday 9 am - 2 pm
  • 1st Sat. each month 9 am - Noon

Winter Office Hours:
(10/1 - 2/28)

  • Mondays 1-4 pm
  • Wednesday noon-6 pm
  • 1st Sat. each month 9 am - Noon

Lake Petersburg Links:

BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Lake Petersburg Association
2016

President Ron Cooley rpcool@springnet1.com 632-3892 899-2637
Vice President Barb Kyes bkyespet@casscomm.com   899-1942
Secretary David Swigart dswigart@sunriseagsc.com   248-5930
Treasurer Joe Turek jturek@casscomm.com 632-3207 652-1389
Director Ellen Fliss ellenfliss@aol.com   652-1875
Director Heather Karrick hkarrick@shire.com   314-0108
Director Tom Lawton tlawton325@yahoo.com   416-3118
Director Ron Sczurko rsczurko@yahoo.com   494-1411
         
Lake Petersburg Support Staff        
Operations Manager Andrew Withers lakeranger@sbcglobal.net 971-2214 652-9112
Office Secretary Mary Kay Mace lakepeters@sbcglobal.net Call Office Call Office

COMMITTEES - Lake Petersburg Association
2016

Dam Maintenance
Tom Lawton, Chr

Lake Lot Sales
Ellen Fliss, Chr.


Rules & Regulations
Barb Kyes, Chr.

Annual Meeting
Heather Karrick, Chr

Elections
Heather Karrick, Chr.

Legal
Ron Cooley, Chr
Aquatic/Fishing
Ron Sczurko, Chr.
Finance & Insurance
Joe Turek, Chr.
Beautification
Tom Lawton & Margaret Stier Santos, Co-Chairs
Farm
William Umbach, Chr
Boat Ramp
Heather Karrick, Chr.

Lake Patrol
Dave Swigart, Chr

Tennis Courts
Heather Karrick & Carol Pope,
Co-Chairs
Newsletter
Barb Kyes, Chr.
Sewer
Ron Cooley & Joe Turek,
Co-Chairs
Maintenance
Tom Lawton, Chr


 

 

 

 

     
  • Anyone interested in serving on one of the Committees, please contact the office at 217-632-7492 or the Chair at the number listed above.
  • All boats, watercraft and trailers must have a current LPA decal by May 15th of each year.
  • Bring your current boat registration card when you come into the office to get your boat sticker. The State does not send reminders to renew, so be sure to contact them to update it. Prices are the same as last year.
  1. Non-motorized -$10
  2. 25HP & Under - $20
  3. Over 25HP - $30
  4. Utility Trailer - $25
  5. PLACE YOUR STICKER ON YOUR BOAT ON THE FRONT HULL IN PLAIN SIGHT.
  6. PLACE YOUR TRAILER DECAL ON THE TOP OF THE TRAILER TONGUE NEXT TO THE HITCH.
   
 


home ] [ about ] [ agriculture ] [ business directory ] [ churches ] [ communities ] [ dining ] [ government ] [ lake ]

lodging ] [ maps ] [ organizations ] [ recreation ] [ real estate ] [ schools ] [ services ] [ shopping ] [ tourism ] [ virtual gallery ]

Created with products and services from SportingDomains.com and IllinoisHunter.com

Copyright 1997 - 2016 PetersburgIL.com - All Rights Reserved